Creative Habit No.01: Photo Canvas Project

No. 01creativehabits

Nearly 6 months ago, I drafted this big bad list of creative projects I planned to undertake in 2013 toward the completion of The Nest – our new home.

Since sharing is caring, I am posting a few of these projects that seem to reflect this “creative habit” I have cultivated. At different points in my life, this has manifested in different ways. These days if I am not “creating”, I’m “curating” or “producing” or “inventing”.

The photo above was taken on a sleepy morning in Fall 2012 as the sun rose on Sturgeon Lake in Fenelon Falls, Ontario. I was wandering the dock with Khailee (trying to ensure she didn’t eat duck poo, naturally) and I turned my attention to my surroundings. Good thing I did.

Believe it or not, this photo was taken with my iPhone and filtered using Instagram. I bought a Groupon voucher for Gallery Art and had it printed on a 24 x 36″ stretched canvas. It took quite a while to get to me but it was well worth the wait.

It now has a home on our master bedroom wall. The room itself is still in progress but I’m pretty happy with my lake view.

One thought on “Creative Habit No.01: Photo Canvas Project

Leave a Comment

