2012 Year in Review

Dear Twenty Twelve,

Thanks for the memories.  I am not sad to see you go. (You know I’m a sucker for a clean slate.) But I appreciate you all the same. You were full of CHALLENGES. Uphill climbs. Battle royales. The opposite of easy. You dangled me WAY outside of my comfort zone (2200 meters above sea level with a rope tied to nothing and a mountain beneath me).  You toughened me up, thickened my skin and made me rise to every occasion.  You helped me count my worth and my blessings. Yours was a year of small yet significant victories. You took every ounce of physical, emotional and mental energy I had to offer and wasted none. You were demanding but rewarding, just the same. That was a job well done.

Farewell 2012.

Leave a Comment

