Photo Walk

On Saturday, I went on my first photo walk of 2012. A great way to spend an April afternoon. The weather held beautifully and for a couple of hours I along with my BBBS Little, Alana, saw the world through the lens of a camera.  I created a short list of categories so that we could look for shots that met certain criteria. Sometimes when you get creative, having a little structure makes the task seem more manageable (especially for kids!).

Here is a small collection of my photos.

The highlight of the walk was Alana’s encounter with a swan down by the waterfront! I have learned that finding and getting the good shots is all a matter of timing.

Swan!

We will be combining our best shots to make a beautiful collection in print.

Leave a Comment

