Favourite Things

Brown paper packages tied up with string. These are a few of my favourite things.

I have a strange love of kraft paper. It might be a poor man’s wrapping paper but I absolutely LOVE it.

A little Martha.

Ink pads, sharpies, tags, twine, stamps and glitter. Such simple supplies but they made it possible for me to create my own packaging for the holidays.  Admittedly, it’s not for everyone. This morning when Mike asked me if we had any wrapping paper, I answered: “No. We have kraft paper. You can make your own wrapping paper.” He said nothing but his expression suggested that he wasn’t prepared to put that much effort into the whole thing. (And based on what I saw under the tree, he didn’t.)


That’s ok. He still gets the good stuff. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Favourite Things

  1. Pingback: These are a few of my favourite things… « a hectic life

  2. Pingback: It’s A Wrap: 30 Alternative, Eco-Friendly & DIY Gift Wrapping Ideas | Gift Wrap Ideas

Leave a Comment

