#6 Upgrade My Hairstyle

#6 Upgrade My Hairstyle

This goal was originally supposed to be “start a food fight”. But too many opportunities that surfaced found me going solo. What’s the fun of a food fight if it’s with yourself? Exactly.

I lost interest quickly. Then I thought: “Hey! This is my list. I can change goals if I want to.” Is that cheating? Maybe. But what do I care. It’s my life.

On Saturday, I got to do something I haven’t done since I was 17. I got an upgrade on my hair. Me and my hair have a love-hate relationship. I have often been afraid of trying different cuts and styles because of how challenging and cumbersome I find my hair. I have often not wanted to spend my time fussing with it. As a result, sometimes I have been embarrassed to walk out the door styled neck-to-toe with a mop of unruly hair or worse – the boring ponytail.

So I did the unthinkable. I got peekaboo highlights and a long bob. High maintenance but gorgeous.

I was inspired by these lovely ladies.

Source: google.ca via kristlect on Pinterest

Source: Uploaded by user via Alexa on Pinterest

Now my thirties will be filled with good hair days.
#6 is definitely done!
Leave a Comment

