Mama bear

My mom as a baby.

 

Fifty two years ago today my mama bear was born. Last year on October 30, 2009 – I shared a little bit lot about my mom’s personal journey. This year, I really wanted to share a few words about the kind of mom I have.

You cannot be a jealous person with a mom like mine or you would find yourself often unwilling to share her.  People just adore my mom. They want to be her friend. Some of them even wanted to be her daughter. But that was totally fine with me since nothing would change the fact that she was my mom.

My dad was the one who began referring to my mom as mama bear. I’m not sure when all of that started but there is no doubt that she has always personified a “mama bear”.

 

Courageous. Protective. Affectionate.

Happy Birthday mama bear!

One thought on “Mama bear

Leave a Comment

