North Country

For a whole 2 hours, I was a miner. See?

I learned so much about mining along with how dangerous it is. I will never look at a piece of metal the same way again.

The other thing I discovered – in a new way – on our trip is the bold and beautiful Lake Huron. (Proverbially-speaking) I dove into its deep green waters and let the wind and the MS Chi-Cheemaun carry me away. Amazing white caps and flower pot islands spotted as we made our way to Tobermory.

Here is a short video featuring photos from our September 2010 road trip to north country from Toronto to Foleyet via Sudbury/Timmins and back via Manitoulin Island. Enjoy (and long may you run!)

Leave a Comment

