Mii

Whew! What a week! I all but diasppeared online. Sad, I know. But I was trying to get back in da groove in Winnipeg. Thank you thank you thank you to all who voted and helped Mike and I select photos for our Great Wall. You can imagine how challenging it is when there are so many to choose from.  I am placing the order this weekend and hope to see snapshots of the completed project by June. (Mike will be finishing up the last stage of this project while I am away.)

I have a lot of balls to juggle this month (which you can find out more about  here on Monday). I am working on two contracts with Options, plus acting as a volunteer lead for a fundraising campaign, plus moving plans forward on a social marketing toolkit and supervising two nursing students, plus, plus, plus…. The next two weeks will have me working round-the-clock Monday through Sunday. However, there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Mike will be here in the Peg at the end of May. 🙂

I have been playing a lot of Wii these days. I am totally sold on the concept of Wii now. It is so much FUN and as a result, time flies. If you hate to workout, the Wii is for you. Fortunately, I enjoy it but there is nothing cuter than seeing Mii kick butt at Rhythm Kung-Fu or rock out Dancer Pose like a “Yoga Master”. The balance board is hugely helpful in ensuring you maintain form. When I worked out with Melissa, a personal trainer, she really underscored how important it is to do movements and exercises correctly. That said, I still think Wii Fit Plus will merely augment my other training (i.e. running and the occasional hot yoga class).

Last night, I rounded out my evening with the Lotus Focus exercise on Wii Fit Plus. It requires you to sit in the Lotus position on the balance board. You must be completely still and focused. If not, the candle on the screen blows out. It is a mental test more than anything. I never thought the day would come but apparently, I can focus on something and be completely still for a full 180 seconds.  Well done Mii!

One thought on “Mii

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Mii « Prairie Girl by Day -- Topsy.com

Leave a Comment

