Something new

It feels like forever since I have posted anything. The change in seasons is causing me to feel tired and a bit groggy. My head feels full and so is my schedule. I was all ready for spring today when I walked out of the house in my new pink patterned dress, petite cardi and peep toe heels. I was wearing a coat but boy when that north wind blew – it went right through me. Spring has not yet sprung here. Hope the sun comes out tomorrow and warms up the weekend. Probably not but it never hurts to hope.

In my “down time”, I have been searching for a pair of slipper chairs for the living room. So far, the one above is my favourite. West Elm does make some nice furniture. Next week I am going to drag myself and Mike to Urban Barn and maybe EQ3. It’s good to have some options. This is all in preparation for a living room transition. Out with the old, in with the new. No longer will a monstrous tv dictate how our living room can be used. And thank goodness!

Tomorrow is a full work day beginning with a Partnership meeting and then I have about 18 resumes to draft this weekend. Plus some TIG work that I want to prep before returning to TO. Plus, plus, plus… I think my to-do list is in serious need of a makeover.  No worries. If I just keep moving, Monday evening will be here sooner than I think.

Leave a Comment

