Wish #2: Sweet dreams

Monogram Wax Seal (CallaghanArtGallery)

(Monogram Wax Seal pendant by Callaghan Art Gallery)

Hello Saturday. It’s Day 2 of my week of wishes. I am happily awake and ready to face the day. It never ceases to amaze me as to what can be accomplished in the early morning hours. I got up around 8-ish and already this morning have checked off a couple of items on my to-do list.  My mom and I spent an hour or two brainstorming on next steps and new strategies to take our joint business venture while having a light breakfast.

I love rising early but I love being well-rested even more. So how do I reconcile these two things? Sweet dreams. That’s how. That is what I wish for in my next year. I want restful and deep slumbers. I want to leave the to-do lists and deadlines on the other side of the bedroom door. I want early nights – instead of late ones (because let’s face it – I attempt to squeeze in one more thing and then another thing before bedtime but can’t focus enough to accomplish anything.)

West Elm Pin-Tuck Duvet Cover

(Photo from West Elm)

Now THIS is a bed made for sweet dreams. That organic cotton pin-tuck duvet in seaspray has my name written all over it. 😉

Leave a Comment

