Brain trick

Jack o' Clock

(Photo via Martha Stewart)

I always feel like I am running out of time. I believe it’s the double-edged sword of perfectionism. Perfectionists will often take more time to address every detail so that it meets some superior standard but as a result, will be running behind or always catching up. Anyway, this morning I watched Ellen while sipping my daily coffee and listened to Deepak Chopra talk about how your perspective on time can influence how your brain is structured (or something like that…) Glancing at my two-page to-do list, I got this crappy feeling like I was already running out of time. Ugh! So I thought I would try something different today. I’m trying to trick myself into actually feeling like I have more time. Which I do!

Found this great pumpkin – fitting, I think. Looking forward to carving it tonight!

Leave a Comment

