For today: October 19

I am a little late with this post. It has been a full day.

From The Simple Woman’s Daybook (discovered via Ali Edwards blog).

FOR TODAY

Monday, October 19, 2009

Outside my window…is a colourful rooftop graffiti art mural.

I am thinking…about going to bed early tonight.

I am thankful for…polka dot socks, goofy soul mates and sweet words.

From the kitchen…I can smell cinnamon spice and apples.

I am wearing…a tangerine boatneck sweater, my favourite skirt (black with a pleated fringe), sheer black argyle leggings, and green tweed shoes. (Hello Fall!)

I am creating…a time capsule in honour of my upcoming birthday to help me see a decade from now what was important to me today.

I am going…to watch a favourite show – Being Erica.

I am reading…three books at once making it almost impossible to finish any.

I am hoping…for the sun to come out tomorrow and pour its gold over everything.

I am hearing…the cracking of my spine and joints telling me to get up and move.

Around the house…are scattered chewed-up doggy toys.

One of my favorite things…is to be constantly surrounded by music.

A few plans for the rest of the week:

  • Sit down to the piano and play (probably will dust it first).
  • Stretching and hot yoga.
  • Pedicure.
  • Pumpkin carving.

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing… Can you spot the dog?

002

Leave a Comment

