Made in heaven

Paris Summer 2006 2

Happy Anniversary to my Mom & Dad! They are celebrating their 30th Anniversary. A pearl anniversary. How great is that? They were married on Saturday, June 30, 1979.  

I don’t know how it came to be but for as long as I can remember, everyone has talked about my parents as having  “a marriage made in heaven”. There is a bit of magic and mystery surrounding my parents’ union. I think that is very cool. And to think, my mom didn’t think much of my dad when she first met him. My mom was a young 16 year old who took life pretty seriously (clearly, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree) and my dad was a goofy, noisy-introvert who liked to joke…a lot. But as anyone can see they strike the perfect balance.

The photo above is one of my favourites of my mom and dad. There are so many beautiful snapshots to chose from but this one is so lovely. It was taken in 2006 in Paris – la ville d’amour. My hard-working busy-bee parents are taking the day off (whoo hoo!) to go golfing, meander around town and stuff themselves with a well-deserved meal at a favourite restaurant. Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Comment

