Tree

Tree Pose

I heart tree pose. I had a great workout yesterday but didn’t stretch long enough afterwards. So this afternoon I was in and out of my office chair trying to stretch out all the kinks in my spine. Then I found my way into tree pose. It challenges your balance and really requires you to clear your mind. The more you think, that more you start to sway and if you aren’t careful, the more you will tip right over.

I was fiddling around on Self.com today and discovered two amazing videos: Jillian Michaels 1 Month Slim Down (HOLY cow is it tough!) and Jennifer Aniston Yoga Workout. I was very impressed with myself that I was able to hold the One-Arm Balance for 30 seconds…each side…without falling over. Sweet.

Some really good stuff has happened around here. More people are coming to visit. There are birthday celebrations upcoming. Reports and emails are slowly but surely getting finished. Meetings are being planned. Running is being scheduled. Workouts are happening. And iNSPiRED PRACTiCE Toronto is now Bullfrog Powered. Cool.

Off I go…to be a tree.

Leave a Comment

