Rain parade

Parade

(Photo via Flickr)

Yesterday’s recap: I was very moved and motivated yesterday by the wonderful people I met at Helping Hands Resource Centre for Immigrants and Wahbung Abinoonjiiag. Lots of meaningful ideas came out of my two conversations.

Monday was a YES day. I said YES to apple cinnamon oatmeal and oolong tea. YES to telephone calls and new opportunities. YES to no-hold deposits. YES to changed plans. YES to big smiles. YES to my brochures in my hot little hands.

Back to today: It’s time to pack, send around updates to the Partnership, wrap up the Sponsorship package for TIG, hem my new curtains, draft a concept paper for WIN Phase II and say yes to RAIN.

Leave a Comment

