Laugh breaks

dilbert-strip

Yesterday’s recap: “Monday Monday, so good to me. Monday, Monday, it was all I hoped it would be.” It would have been even better if I could have stayed in my pjs all day long. I read the loveliest thing yesterday on La Tartine Gourmand. Her blog was hijacked by her husband known as P. who shared his perspective on the magical person who is Bea – his wife. Super sweet! Anyway, Mike has dropped hints that he would like to occasionally hijack my blog. I figure that is totall cool. If he is comfortable posting on a blog called Prairie Girl By Day, more power to him!  (Love you boo.)

Back to today: Total props to me for being incredibly productive. WOW! Let me just pause and reflect on all I accomplished today… …. …. …. … … Wow. I was wheelin’ and dealin’ and schmoozin’ and boozin’ Whoops! Got a little carried away there. The point is that I got stuff done. I tried something new today – I took a laugh break. I was searching for good sites and options for laugh breaks to share as a go-to resource for attendees of the recent Conference Board of Canada gathering on Workplace Wellness. (My mom presented at the conference in Calgary last week and was subsequently interviewed on CBC radio.) I made my way to www.dilbert.com as a classic source of workplace-related humour and found the above strip. 🙂

If you are ever looking for a laugh, this video pratically makes me pee my pants everytime I watch it. I know it is truly horrifying for both the minister and poor bride but I cannot help but laugh. Come on. It’s funny!

Leave a Comment

