Turn on the sprinkler

sprinklers1

(Photo by Duston Todd via Style Me Pretty)

Yesterday’s recap: It was a fun afternoon of visiting and chatting. I worked on a big project and addressed some neglected inquiries. Then a catastrophre hit. Ugh.

Back to today: It was a late night followed by an early morning. What a day! My patience and sanity were really put to the test. So as not to relive the horror, I will sum up by saying that the moral of the story is NEVER ASSUME. Seriously? I should know better.

To make myself feel better I am imagining jumping through sprinklers and having a grand ol’ time. Tomorrow is another day. Thank goodness!

My afternoon was busy enough and included back-to-back meetings centring around the BH Green Committee activities. I now have more to add to my to-do list.

Tonight I am working to meet a deadline. Boring, I know. But necessary. Off I go!

Leave a Comment

