My favourite jeans

blue-jean-pencil

(Photo via TreeHugger)

Yesterday & Today: My favourite jeans are a pair that I bought in October 2005 in New York. They were nothing special. No major name brand. I didn’t pay $300 for them. But they fit me like a glove. And I still have them. Until recently, I was not able to wear them. But they have sat in my drawer – labeled the “skinny” jeans – awaiting their return to my daily wardrobe. Well today they graced me with their presence and I am sitting in them blogging as we speak.

To make this all the sweeter, last night I went out to pick up some wine for my parents and was carded at the Liquor Mart. Since the legal age in Manitoba is 18 years old and I am 27, I felt pretty damn good. Not to mention that it means I won’t have to worry about wrinkles for another few years.

Leave a Comment

