Vieux Quebec

chateau-frontenac

Yesterday’s recap: It was a day of attempting to find efficiencies and failing horribly. I discovered how much I have to do and how little time there is to reasonably do it. I really need to do better at this or I simply won’t be able to deliver on all of my commitments. And that is simply unacceptable.

I spent some of my downtime yesterday allowing my mind to wander aimlessly into previously uncharted territory. I have been putting off the whole wedding planning business and I finally invested some energy in it. That was probably a good thing. The photo above is of a little cobblestone road in Old Quebec with the Chateau Frontenac perched up above. So lovely to think that I will ring in 2010 in such an exquisite winter wonderland.

I pulled together an inspiration board with colour approval from the fiance.

mike-kristle-inspiration-board

Back to today: I had an invigorating conference call with my friend Sera. She is involved in some very cool initiatives out east – including The Hub Halifax. It was great to catch up and connect. It was a pretty packed day. A million errands. Two meetings. Packing. Cleaning. And so on. I stopped in for a Starbucks this afternoon which kept me going for most of the rest of the day.

I am seriously exhausted but I still have work to do. Can’t wait for the holidays!

Leave a Comment

