Art of possibility

possibility

A shoe factory sends two marketing scouts to a region of Africa to study the propsects of expanding business. One sends back a telegram saying: SITUATION HOPELESS STOP NO ONE WEARS SHOES.  The other writes back triumphantly: GLORIOUS BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY STOP THEY HAVE NO SHOES

Yesterday’s recap: Rough day. Lots of stressing and back and forth nonsense. Amongst the stack of chocolates and journals that were piled on the table already wrapped as gifts for clients, I found The Art of Possibility. So as of yesterday I started reading it. It came at the perfect time. The excerpt above is from the book.

The highlight of my day was definitely my 45-minute run. I turned off the lights and plugged in the iPod – basically re-creating the conditions of my outdoor running routine (running at night). It was great. Much needed and much deserved.

After a hectic afternoon, it took me over an hour of inhaling horrible exhaust fumes while stuck in traffic to get to my dinner date at Oui Bistro. Road conditions were very bad. Unfortunately, my dinner guest was stuck just outside of Steinbach still…an hour after our reservation time. So we rescheduled. Instead, I headed out to Best Buy to help my mom with a gift for my dad. Finally, I got to have dinner at around 8pm. The three of us went to Earl’s and had a warm meal.

Back to today: Today I am seeking out possibility. Another run is in order. And deadlines WILL get met so work must get done. I also have some more gifts to wrap. And more gifts to find. I only have a couple days left because our Christmas gift exchange will be happening on Saturday – before my parents leave for Portugal on Sunday. Christmas comes early.

Alright, I’m off…to find possibility.

Leave a Comment

