Wishing and hoping

peace-love-jazz2

If George Stromboulopolous is everyone’s boyfriend, then Canadian singer-songwriter Serena Ryder is the quintessential girlfriend. I fell in love with her ages ago… (Well 4 years, 3 months, 16 days, and 22 hours ago to be exact.)  She was on The Hour last night with her big, beautiful voice and her twinkling blue eyes. Listen and you too will fall in love.

Yesterday’s recap: Lots of momentum is building for the launch event at the end of the month. I am getting geared up to wrap up the BIG work in Toronto so that I can arrive next weekend in Winnipeg with a happy head and as few knots in my stomach as humanly possible. After 7pm, my brain power started to dwindle so I made some food and curled up on the couch to watch My Blueberry Nights. Something about the film really resonated with me.

Back to today: Busy day. There was lots of quiet work though. I have come to enjoy this immensely. LAUNDRY got done. That’s always a good thing. Some bills got paid. Also GOOD. I had a lovely chat with Jean – who stopped by. Got an unsettling phone call. And made up a mental wish list…of a different kind. It was something that started to sprout while I was reading Kal’s blog. I realized that everything on that list boiled down to one common theme. Peace, love and all that jazz. Really, truly.

Leave a Comment

