The wall

Yesterday’s recap: What a great day. I slept in. FINALLY. That was great. After a lazy early morning, I got inspired watching Pure Design on HGTV. So off I went to pick up some drapery, hardware and textiles for the living room. It took me a while to get holes drilled and screws screwed and paintings on the wall. Well worth the effort, I think.

So here they are…on the Project Heart2Heart Wall. This is just a little under half of them all. Hard to believe that 11 Heart2Heart paintings have been created since early September. In just a little over a month. KUDOS to us.

Back to today: I got a full 8 hours of sleep and woke up completely RESTED. I am really loving this whole happy sleeping vibe I’ve got going. It was a super productive morning. I ran errands and fired off a few emails and cleaned. I even tackled the dreaded cleaning of THE FRIDGE. Some of it was pretty GROSS. But at least it got done. 

Later on, I got a great surprise. Mike returned from the cottage EARLY because he missed me so much. How SWEET! I was so happy to see him and spend a little time with him before another CRAZY week.

TONIGHT. I have to wrap up this.

This is the HARVEST from the Change the World at Work Cafe that I did as part of the CGA Manitoba conference. I need to add photos and content to my presentation slides so that they can be distributed to workshop participants. Plus I have tons of resumes to get started on for Options’ Maple Leaf contract.

I can’t believe the WEEKEND is almost over. Happy Sunday.

Leave a Comment

