Passion and polka dots

Yesterday’s recap: The highlights were two very different activities. The first was that I went for an hour-long run….on my treadmill. Ok so it wasn’t as interesting as one outdoors but it’s kinda cold and rainy here. I decided to pop a movie in to pass the time while running – I watched When Harry Met Sally. It was all totally fantastic and just what I needed.

Then I did some work (BORING!) and ate a few meals (BORING!). Then FINALLY at 8 o’clock or so I painted with my mama. Everything got shutdown (by this, I mean WORK and COMPUTERS) and cleared off the table. We listened to a little music and got creative. My mom had never really painted before – not even in grade school – so this was especially FUN. She called her painting “Passion” and added multi-coloured polka dots around the edges of the canvas. Passion and polka dots – yep, that sounds about right for mom.

Can I just say how much I’m loving all of these beautiful paintings everyone has created?! I have FOUR back in Toronto and by the end of my time in Winnipeg, should have another NINE to add to my Heart2Heart wall. I haven’t heard from everyone I emailed out. I’m assuming that if you wanted to participate, you have already responded. If not, I’d love to hear from you.

Back to today: I worked on a few Options items today. And got some ideas down on the format of my upcoming workshop. I took a break in the middle of the day to go and VOTE, run some errands and take pictures of my goofy-lookin’ dogs on their favourite big, RED couches. They are very hard to photograph because they move constantly and get a little loopy with every sound the camera makes.

 

There is more yet to do including tinkering with my old business cards and getting my new contact info on them before they go to print. Oh and I have to draft an agenda for an upcoming Partnership meeting along with my Secretariat Report. No rest for the wicked!

Leave a Comment

